Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
Skip Navigation  |  Intranet  |  Contact SCHEV    
> Overview
> Calendar
> Careers
> Newsroom
> Directions
> Staff
> Advisory Committees
> Contact Council
> Members
> Meetings & Agendas
> Presentations
> Policy Discussions

> Adult Education Programs
> Degree Inventory
> GEAR UP
> I Am the One
> List of Colleges
> Preparing for College
> Publications
> Request for Transcripts
> Student Complaint Process

> Financial Aid Overview
> Undergraduate Programs
> Graduate Programs
> Academic Common Market
> Domicile Information
> Financial Aid Blog
> Code of Virginia
> Higher Education Legislation
> Legislative Overview
> Legislative Liaisons
> Higher Ed Overview
> Boards of Visitors
> Military Education
> No Child Left Behind
> Outstanding Faculty Awards
> P.O.P.E
> Virginia SARA
> State Education Agencies

Open Virginia Advisory Committee—Contact List

Lorraine Hall
Assistant to the Provost for Academic Scheduling & Facilities
Christopher Newport University
1 Avenue of the Arts
Newport News, VA 23606
Ph:(757) 594-7457
lkhall@cnu.edu

Michele Jackson
Associate Provost for University ELearning Initiatives
College of William and Mary
Ph: (757) 221-2402
P.O. Box 8795
Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795
Ph:(757) 221-2402
mhjackson@wm.edu

Steve Nodine
Director for Distance Education
George Mason University
4400 University Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030
MSN 6A7
Ph:(703) 993-8978
snodine@gmu.edu

Sarah Elizabeth Cheverton
Director and L&ET Associate Dean of Education Technologies
James Madison University
800 S. Main St/MSC 1702
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
Carrier Library Rm 22
Ph:(540) 568-7061
cheverse@jmu.edu

Jenny Quarles
Digital Education Director
Longwood University
201 Farm Street
Farmville, Virginia
Ph: (434) 395-4332
iquarlesja@longwood.edu

W. Preston Davis
Director of Instructional Services
Northern Virginia Community College
4001 Wakefield Chapel Road
Annandale, Virginia 22003-3796
wdavis@nvcc.edu

M'Hammed Abdous
Assitant Vice President for Teaching & Learning
Old Dominion University
336 Gornto Center
Norfolk, VA 23529
Ph: (757) 683-63785
mabdous@odu.edu

Leslie Williams
Director of Information and Communications Technology
Richard Bland College
8311 Halifax Road
Petersburg, Virginia 23805
Ph: (804) 862-6100
Petersburg, VA 23805
lwilliams@RBC.EDU

Bill Kennan
Vice Provost, Academic Affairs
Radford University
801 East Main Street
Radford, VA 24142
Ph: (540) 831-6415
bkennan@radford.edu

Diane Ryan
Dean of Humanities and Social Sciences
Tidewater Community College
1700 College Crescent
Virginia Beach, VA 23453
Ph:(757) 822-7562
dryan@tcc.edu

Jeffrey McClurken
Special Assistant to the Provost for Technology, Teaching, and Innovation
University of Mary Washington
1301 College Avenue
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Ph: (540) 654-1475
jmcclurk@umw.edu

Archie Holmes, Jr.
Vice Provost for Educational Innovation and Interdisciplinary Studies
University of Virginia
PO Box 400308
Booker House
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4308
Ph:(434) 924-7770
ah7sj@virginia.edu

*Library Advisory Committee Member

Tara Cassidy
Coordinator of Library Services
Virginia Community College System
300 Arboretum Place, Suite 200
Richmond, VA 23236
Ph: (804) 819-4976
tcassidy@vccs.edu

Richard Sebastian
Director of Teaching & Learning Technology
Virginia Community College System
300 Arboretum Place, Suite 200
Richmond, VA 23236
Ph: (804) 819-4975
rsebastian@vccs.edu

Gardner Campbell
Vice Provost for Learning Innovation and Student Success
Virginia Commonwealth University
901 W. Franklin Street
P.O. Box 842527
Richmond, VA 23284-2527
Ph: (804) 827-0533
wgcampbell@vcu.edu

Mohamed Eltoweissy
Department of Computer and Information Sciences
Virginia Military Institute
422 Mallory Hall
Lexington, VA
Ph: (540) 464-7858
leltoweissymy@vmi.edu

Nicolle Parsons-Pollard
Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Operations
Virginia State University
1 Hayden Drive
Petersburg, VA 23806
Ph: (804) 524-6923
nparsons-pollard@vsu.edu

Wanda Hankins Dean
Vice Provost for Enrollment and Degree Management
Virginia Tech
104 Burruss Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Ph: (540) 231-4623
jmoore1@vt.edu

LAC Representatives

*Steve Litherland
Associate Vice President for Libraries
Tidewater Community College
1700 College Crescent
Virginia Beach, VA 23453
Ph: (757) 822-1944
slitherland@tcc.edu

*George Fowler
Interim University Librarian
Old Dominion University
Perry 2001B
Norfolk, VA 23529
Ph: (757) 683-4141
gfowler@odu.edu

*Anita Walz
Open Educational Resources and Online Learning Librarian
Virginia Tech
(540) 231-2204
arwalz@vt.edu

Staff

Joseph DeFilippo
Director of Academic Affairs & Planning
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia (SCHEV)
Richmond, Virginia
Ph: (804) 225-2629
joedefilippo@schev.edu

Beverly Covington
Policy Analyst for Academic Affairs and Planning
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia (SCHEV)
Richmond, VA 23219
Ph: (804) 371-0571
beverlycovington@schev.edu

Wendy Kang
Higher Education Innovation Director
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia (SCHEV)
Richmond, VA 23219
Ph: (804) 225-4416
beverlycovington@schev.edu